Posted by: Kathy Cassidy | April 12, 2008

Unlock the Mysteries

Yesterday I had the opportunity to present a session on blogging at the Saskatchewan Reading Convention.  The theme of the conference, was “Unlock the Mystery, Find the Treasure:  Read”, so I titled my session Unlock the Mysteries of Blogging. 

 

 

Following in the footsteps of Dean Shareski, and the wiki he did for his Are You Published? session at Showcase last winter, I created a wiki with my slides embedded and some links for the teachers to check out as they explore a tool that was new to them. 

 

Jody Hayes, bless her heart, went to her school at 4:30 a.m. on a Saturday morning to Skpye into my session.  I owe you big time, Jody.

Leave a Reply

Categories

