Posted by: Kathy Cassidy | January 17, 2012

I’ve Moved!

Moving by Kalika

Yes, it’s true. This blog is moving! After almost four years in this space, I now have a shiny, new blog at kathycassidy.com.  All of my past posts from Primary Preoccupation have been copied over to that site (also called Primary Preoccupation), and that is where new posts will now appear.

Why did I move?  There were several reasons. The biggest one was my continued effort to create and protect my digital identity.  About a year and a half ago, I purchased the url, and had it point to a site that was a collection of links to my online “stuff”. The downside was that my blog posts were not part of it. The new space will give me a chance to have both in one place.  I’m also looking forward to the flexibility that my new site will provide, and being able to have a more personalized space.

The technical support at Bluehost, my new web host, has been excellent. They have put up with my many questions with patience and courtesy. I feel like I know a couple of them particularly well after some long conversations.

If you have been reading my posts through RSS it’s been great having you here and I hope you’ll follow me to my new site. If not, thank you for being part of this space with me. If you have been reading these posts through email…well, I’m still working on getting that plugin to work on the new blog, but hope to have it available soon.

So, so long from here. Hope to see you there.

Leave a Reply

Categories

